Posted on 24 October, 2016 in Branch Elections, Fair Work Commission

Congratulations to successful candidates in AEU NT Branch 2016 elections

Congratulations to successful candidates in AEU NT Branch 2016 elections

The 2016 Branch elections are complete. Congratulations to the successful candidates:

  • Jarvis Ryan - President
  • Anita Jonsberg - Secretary
  • Stephen Pelizzo - Vice-President
  • Adam Lampe - Treasurer
  • Rachel Webb - Women's Officer
  • Cassandra Brown - Indigenous Officer

The successful candidates' term of office begins in January 2017 and runs for two years, with the exception of the Secretary, whose term of office is three years.

The AEU senior leadership team for the next two years is now settled, and our Executive is united as we head into a big year of enterprise bargaining and campaigning to reverse years of funding cuts to public education.

Thank you to all those who stood as candidates and to our members who took part in the election process by voting.

In compliance with Regulation 141(4) of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Regulations 2009, a copy of the AEC's Post-Election Report is available to members upon request.

Subscribe to our mailing list

Get the latest updates from our newsroom delivered to your inbox. It's spam free, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

Join the Australian Education Union

The Australian Education Union represents and advocates for all teaching staff in public education, as well as many support workers.

Office hours

Monday - Friday: 8:30am to 4:30pm
Saturday: Closed
Sunday: Closed
Public holidays: Closed

© Authorised by Rachael Metcalfe, Branch Secretary, Australian Education Union Northern Territory Branch, Darwin (2023)

Union Web Design by Dash