Posted on 13 December, 2017 in Registered Organisations Commission, Branch Elections

Branch Executive post-election report notice

Branch Executive post-election report notice

Elections were recently completed for a number of Branch Executive positions, including casual vacancy elections for the Vice-President (TAFE), Treasurer and Women's Officer, and all Regional Executive Councillor positions (election numbers E2017/103 and E2017/158).

On 29 November the AEC Returning Officer provided the Branch with a copy of the post-election report for these elections. A copy of the post-election reports is available from the AEU upon request to the Branch Secretary.

The AEU received an adverse report from the AEC in relation to these elections, largely on the basis that certain rules were difficult to interpret. As is required by law, the AEU NT has provided a formal response to this report. The AEC report can be found here  and the AEU's response can be read here

Subscribe to our mailing list

Get the latest updates from our newsroom delivered to your inbox. It's spam free, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

Join the Australian Education Union

The Australian Education Union represents and advocates for all teaching staff in public education, as well as many support workers.

Office hours

Monday - Friday: 8:30am to 4:30pm
Saturday: Closed
Sunday: Closed
Public holidays: Closed

© Authorised by Rachael Metcalfe, Branch Secretary, Australian Education Union Northern Territory Branch, Darwin (2023)

Union Web Design by Dash