# **Australian Education Union Northern Territory Branch DECLARATION OF RESULTS - E2020/86 Contested Offices**

### **Scheduled Election**

The results of the election for the following offices conducted in accordance with the provisions of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009 and the rules of the organisation are:

### **AEU - NT - Branch**

VOTING MATERIAL ISSUED	
Total number of people on the roll of voters (a)	2,019
Number of voters issued with voting material	2,019
Total number of voters issued with replacement voting material	10
Total number of voting material packs issued	2,029
VOTING MATERIAL RETURNED	
Total number of envelopes returned for scrutiny by closing date of ballot (b)	340
Number of declaration envelopes rejected at preliminary scrutiny (minus)	6
Number of ballot papers returned outside declaration envelopes (minus)	0
COUNT	
Total ballot papers admitted to the count	328
LATE OR UNRETURNED VOTING MATERIAL	
Voting material returned as unclaimed mail by closing date of ballot	105
Voting material packs not returned by voters by closing date of the ballot	1,584
Percentage of voting material packs returned by voters to number of people on the roll of voters (b/a)	17 %

#### **Branch President (1)**

<u>Candidates</u>	First Preference Votes	Final Votes
PEARSON, Michael	58	58
RYAN, Jarvis	224	224
HOLTZE, Delean	42	42
Total ballot papers admitted for this office		328

324

4

### Total ballot papers admitted for this office

Formal Ballot papers Informal Ballot papers

I declare the following elected:

· RYAN, Jarvis

### Treasurer (1)

<u>Candidates</u>	First Preference Votes	Final Votes
HOLTZE, Delean	Elected to Higher Office	
DANVERS, Julie	185	185
NIMMO, Stephen	135	135
Exhausted	2	

Total ballot papers admitted for this office	328
Formal Ballot papers	322
Informal Ballot papers	6

I declare the following elected:

• DANVERS, Julie

#### **General Division**

VOTING MATERIAL ISSUED	
Total number of people on the roll of voters (a)	1,996
Number of voters issued with voting material	1,996
Total number of voters issued with replacement voting material	10
Total number of voting material packs issued	2,006
VOTING MATERIAL RETURNED	
Total number of envelopes returned for scrutiny by closing date of ballot (b)	335
Number of declaration envelopes rejected at preliminary scrutiny (minus)	6
Number of ballot papers returned outside declaration envelopes (minus)	0
COUNT	
Total ballot papers admitted to the count	323
LATE OR UNRETURNED VOTING MATERIAL	
Voting material returned as unclaimed mail by closing date of ballot	105
Voting material packs not returned by voters by closing date of the ballot	1556
Percentage of voting material packs returned by voters to number of people on the roll of voters (b/a)	17 %

# Vice-President (1)

<u>Candidates</u>	First Preference Votes	Final Votes
PEARSON, Michael	177	177
STIMPSON, Michael	142	142
Total ballot papers admitted for this office		323
Formal Ballot papers		319
Informal Ballot papers		4

I declare the following elected:

• PEARSON, Michael

### **TAFE Division**

VOTING MATERIAL ISSUED	
Total number of people on the roll of voters (a)	22
Number of voters issued with voting material	22
Total number of voters issued with replacement voting material	0
Total number of voting material packs issued	22
VOTING MATERIAL RETURNED	
Total number of envelopes returned for scrutiny by closing date of ballot (b)	5
Number of declaration envelopes rejected at preliminary scrutiny (minus)	0
Number of ballot papers returned outside declaration envelopes (minus)	0
COUNT	
Total ballot papers admitted to the count	5
LATE OR UNRETURNED VOTING MATERIAL	
Voting material returned as unclaimed mail by closing date of ballot	0
Voting material packs not returned by voters by closing date of the ballot	17
Percentage of voting material packs returned by voters to number of people on the roll of voters (b/a)	23 %

# Vice-President (1)

<u>Candidates</u>	First Preference Votes	Final Votes
KOPPULA, Dr Raj	2	2
BRITTON, Ian	1	
HOLTZE, Delean	2	3
Total ballot papers admitted for this office		5
Formal Ballot papers		5
Informal Ballot papers		0

I declare the following elected:

• HOLTZE, Delean

David Murphy Returning Officer Telephone: 03 9285 7104 Email: IEBevents@aec.gov.au 02/03/2021

