Our people

The AEU NT Branch Executive is the main governing body for the union outside of the annual conference. All of its members are elected and other than the President and Secretary all members of Executive are employed in schools and other educational institutions.

Elected officials and staff

Full-Time Officers

The President and Secretary are full-time elected officers who manage the day-to-day affairs of the Branch. They are assisted by a small team of admin and organising staff. 

Branch Executive

The Branch Executive is responsible for the strategic and financial management of the Branch between annual Conferences. All positions are elected and apart from the President and Secretary, all members of the Executive serve in an honorary capacity.

  • Branch President - Jarvis Ryan, full-time officer
  • Branch Secretary - Adam Lampe, full-time officer
  • Vice-President (General) - Stephen Pelizzo, Principal Borroloola School
  • Vice-President (TAFE) - VACANT (to be filled via casual vacancy election)
  • Treasurer - VACANT (to be filled via casual vacancy election)
  • Women's Officer - VACANT (to be filled via casual vacancy election)
  • Indigenous Councillor - Cassandra Brown, Nhulunbuy Primary School
  • Alice Springs Regional Councillor - Paula Thornton, Gillen Primary School
  • Alice Springs Regional Councillor - Ken Guest, Acacia Hill School
  • Arnhem Regional Councillor - Grace Tongatua, Shepherdson College
  • Arnhem Regional Councillor - Bernie Gleeson, Numbulwar School
  • Barkly Regional Councillor - Bob Skidmore, Barkly Regional Office
  • Darwin Regional Councillor - Delean Holtze, Batchelor Institute
  • Darwin Regional Councillor - Barry George, Darwin Middle School
  • Darwin Regional Councillor - Bruce Cameron, Darwin High School
  • Katherine Regional Councillor - Sheryl Fotakis, Katherine High School
  • Palmerston and Rural Regional Councillor - Glynis Hester, Bees Creek Primary School
  • Palmerston and Rural Regional Councillor - Linda Hyland, Taminmin College

Support Staff

  • Special Projects Officer - Mick McCarthy
  • Industrial and WHS Organiser - Bryan Wilkins
  • Membership and Enquiries Officer - Kelly Whitty
  • Project Officer (Membership and Recruitment) - Alyson Kavanagh
  • Project Officer (Membership and Recruitment) - Tim Davis Frank

Join the Australian Education Union

The Australian Education Union represents and advocates for all teaching staff in public education, as well as many support workers.

Map of Australian Education Union NT

© 2015 Australian Education Union Northern Territory

Website created by Dash Media Darwin.