Posted on 19 October, 2018 in Registered Organisations Commission, Branch Elections

Results of 2018 Branch Executive elections

Results of 2018 Branch Executive elections

The AEC has released a declaration of results for our 2018 Branch Executive elections. The following candidates were elected:

  • President - Jarvis Ryan
  • Vice-President (General) - Stephen Pelizzo
  • Vice-President (TAFE) - Delean Holtze
  • Treasurer - Julie Danvers
  • Indigenous Councillor - Cassandra Brown

The term of office for these positions is two years, commencing in January 2019.

Due to no nominations being received for the position of Women's Officer and Katherine Executive Regional Councillor, these positions have not been filled and the Branch office will discuss with the Registered Organisations Commission the process of filling these vacancies.

On 19 October  the AEC Returning Officer provided the Branch with the post-election report for these elections. The report did not identify any rules that were difficult to interpret. The post-election report is attached below, or available to members of the Branch upon request. Publishing this notice is a requirement under the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act.

More information
Post-election report

Subscribe to our mailing list

Get the latest updates from our newsroom delivered to your inbox. It's spam free, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

Join the Australian Education Union

The Australian Education Union represents and advocates for all teaching staff in public education, as well as many support workers.

Office hours

Monday - Friday: 8:30am to 4:30pm
Saturday: Closed
Sunday: Closed
Public holidays: Closed

© Authorised by Rachael Metcalfe, Branch Secretary, Australian Education Union Northern Territory Branch, Darwin (2023)

Union Web Design by Dash