Nominations now open for 2018 AEU Quality Educator Award

2017 Quality Educator Award recipients Kellie Stripling of Casuarina Senior College and Rebecca Kemp of Tennant Creek Primary School

Nominations are currently open for the AEU NT’s 2018 Quality Educator Award, an annual award presented at our Conference to recognise one member’s outstanding contribution to NT public education.

The winner will receive a $1000 JB Hi-Fi voucher generously donated by Fleet Network. If you have a colleague who is doing exceptional work, please consider nominating him or her for this prize.

Download the entry form here. 


Criteria: Applicants should address the following criteria with examples that show skill in the following areas:

  • Creates innovative and engaging learning
  • Demonstrates a significant positive impact on students
  • Has a great rapport with parents, students and colleagues

Eligibility: Financial, non-Executive members of the AEU NT currently working in Northern Territory Public Schools or Educational Facilities.

Submissions: Candidates need to be endorsed by 2 colleagues who are financial members of the AEU NT who provide phone contact details. The application should be no more than 3x A4 pages and contain clear examples of practice. Photographs are optional.

Please forward all nominations to [email protected] by Thursday, 12 April 2018


Presentation of the Award: The award will be presented at our Annual Conference in Darwin on Saturday 5th May 2018. The AEU NT will pay for travel and accommodation for the successful candidate to receive the award.

Thank you to Fleet Network for their generous sponsorship of the Quality Educator Award. Visit Fleet’s website for more information on how you can secure a great deal as an AEU member when you salary package a new vehicle with Fleet Network,