Branch elections: AEU federal positions

Nominations are open from Tuesday 31 October 2017 until 12 noon (AEST) Tuesday 14 November 2017 to represent the AEU NT Branch in various federal AEU positions. Nominations must be in writing, comply with AEU Rules and be lodged with the AEC Returning Officer (not the AEU).

These positions are elected for a two-year term, commencing on 1 January 2018 and concluding on 31 December 2019. Most involve travelling interstate once or twice a year to attend federal meetings or conferences of the AEU. The positions are honorary (unpaid), however the costs of participating in these events will be met by the AEU and we will arrange for your release from employment to attend.

Should you be interested in nominating for one of the positions and would like more information about what the role entails, contact the Branch Secretary, Adam Lampe, on 08 8948 5399.

Candidates for the position must fill out and submit the attached nomination form below.


Nominations are called for the following (number of positions to be elected in brackets):

General Division

  • National Principals’ Committee (General Division) Member (1)
    (candidates and nominators for this office must be current Principals)

TAFE Division

  • National TAFE Council Executive Member (1)
  • National TAFE Council Delegates (1)
    (at least 1 of these 2 offices to be filled by a female if the number of female candidates is less than the number of female delegates to be elected the remaining position or positions in question will be filled by a male candidate or candidates).
  • Yalukit Yulendj (National Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander Committee) (TAFE Division) Member (1)
    (candidates and nominators for this office must be TAFE Division members on the ATSI Members’ Roll)

More information
Download the Election Notice and Nomination Form