Nominations sought for AEU Federal Committee Election E2024/87

The AEC is conducting a special election for several positions to AEU Federal committees. For more information on any of the below, please contact our office.

Solid purple background image.


Nominations are called for:

Northern Territory Branch

  • Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Federal Conference Delegate (1)
  • National TAFE Council Executive Member (1)
  • National TAFE Council Delegate (1)
  • Yalukit Yulendj (National Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Education Committee) Member from the:
    • General Division (1)
    • TAFE Division (1)
  • National Early Childhood Committee Member (1)

Nominations, which must be in writing and comply with the registered rules of the Organisation, may be made at any time from 21/06/2024.

Additional forms are available from the Returning Officer.

Prospective candidates and nominators should verify their financial status and any other qualifications required by the Organisation’s rules prior to lodging nominations.

Nominations must reach the Returning Officer via the lodgement method(s) stipulated below not later than 12:00pm Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) on 05/07/2024.

How to lodge nominations, nominations must be lodged via the following method(s):

  • By Portal: Australian Electoral Commission Portal,
  • By Email: A properly completed nomination form (E2024-87 AEU – Nomination Form) including all necessary signatures and attachments may be scanned and submitted as a pdf file to [email protected]

          The email subject line should include: ANC56 – E2024/87 AEU – Your Name


  1. Emails to the AEC inbox that appear to be spam may be blocked. It is the responsibility of senders to ensure that their email reaches the AEC before the deadline for nominations.
  2. In order to be able to be received by the AEC, emails (including attachments) should be no greater than 6 MB in size.
  3. You may call 03 9285 7111 to enquire about the status of your nomination.

Withdrawing Nominations

In accordance with Queensland Branch Rule 13(5), nominations for Federal Conference

Delegate General Division cannot be withdrawn after 12:00pm noon AEST 10/07/2024.

Nominations for all other offices cannot be withdrawn after 12:00pm Australian Eastern

Standard Time (AEST) on 12/07/2024.

Voting Period

The ballot, if required, will open on 02/08/2024 and close at 10:00am Australian Eastern

Standard Time (AEST) on 30/08/2024.


The appointment of scrutineers closes 12:00pm Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) on 12/07/2024. A form is available from the Returning Officer for the purposes of appointing Scrutineers.

Other Information

Changed Address? Advise the Organisation now.

Please Note: A copy of the AEC’s election report can be obtained from the Organisation or from the Returning Officer after the completion of the election.

Ann Dougan

Returning Officer

Telephone: 03 9285 7111

Email: [email protected]



** The above text is taken directly from the following AEC notice for this election:

E2024-87 AEU – Election Notice (A4668503)